About Banner
shadow

Gulf Coast


The Gulf Coast Chapter covers the Greater Sarasota Area

Contact Name: Jeanne Bennett, President

Contact E-Mail: jeanne@obrienbennet.com


Meetings

The Guardian- Gulf Coast Chapter Newsletter ( click )Chapter meetings are held: 
    • Third Thursday of every other month beginning at 8:30am (Months of January, March, May, July , September, November) at the Senior Friendship Center Sarasota, 1888 Brother Geenen Way Sarasota, FL 34236
 
    • All members, prospective members, and guests are invited to a complimentary breakfast served beginning at 8:15 am.
 

Board Members

Chapter Documents

    This chapter has not uploaded any documents.
Christine Adelman
Kane County Guardian llc
995 Pebble Beach Ct
Geneva, IL 60134
 
PHONE: (630) 485-8339
E-MAIL: ChrisMeeAdelman@aol.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Guardian (Individual Professional)
Charles Alkire
Alkire Financial Advisory, Inc.
3900 Clark Rd. #B-5
Sarasota, FL 34233
 
PHONE: (941) 922-2852
FAX: (941) 922-5724
E-MAIL: charles.alkire@verizon.net
WEBSITE: http://www.alkirefinancial.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Financial Services
  • Guardian (Individual Professional)
Vicki Alkire
Viable Alternatives, Inc.
3900 Clark Rd., Ste. F1
Sarasota, FL 34233
 
PHONE: (941) 921-1962
FAX: (941) 922-8585
E-MAIL: vicki.alkire@verizon.net

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Care Manager
  • Guardian (Individual Professional)
Kelly Amilcar
Personal Choices LLC
PO Box 17578
Sarasota, FL 34276
 
PHONE: (941) 485-0775
E-MAIL: personlchoices@aol.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Guardian (Individual Professional)
Catherine Bell
Cathi Clark Bell - Professional Guardian
P.O. Box 435
Osprey, FL 34229
 
PHONE: (941) 376-8282
E-MAIL: trustyguardian@gmail.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Guardian (Individual Professional)
Jeanne Bennett
O'Brien & Bennett, P.A.
1800 Second Street, Suite 735
Sarasota, FL 34236
 
PHONE: (941) 316-9200
FAX: (941) 308-0202
E-MAIL: jeanne@obrienbennett.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Attorney
Carol Binette
A Better Solution, Inc.
365 Interstate Blvd
Sarasota, FL 34240
 
PHONE: (941) 906-1881
FAX: (941) 906-1190
E-MAIL: cbinette@abs.care

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Home Care - Non medical
Natalie Bloom
Personal Choices Inc.
PO Box 17578
Sarasota, FL 34276
 
PHONE: (941) 485-0775
FAX: (941) 922-0534
E-MAIL: personalchoicesinc@gmail.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Guardian (Individual Professional)
Jennifer Burke
Summit Guardianship
P.O. Box 669
Sarasota, FL 34230
 
PHONE: (941) 504-3802
FAX: (941) 296-8143
E-MAIL: burkeguardian@gmail.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Guardian (Individual Professional)
Andy Carlson
Arne Carlson Insurance Agency, Inc
 
PHONE: (941) 366-0670
E-MAIL: andy@arnecarlsonins.com
WEBSITE: Visit us at www.arnecarlsonins.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Insurance
Mark Chmielewski
Alternative Healthcare Services
3523 N. Lockwood Ridge Rd.
Sarasota, FL 34234
 
PHONE: (941) 360-9161
FAX: (941) 359-9727
E-MAIL: ahsincorp@aol.com
WEBSITE: Alternative Healthcare Services

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Care Manager
  • Fiduciary (E.g.: Trustee)
  • Guardian (Individual Professional)
Elizabeth Ditchburn
 
PHONE: (860) 304-0209
E-MAIL: annadvocates@gmail.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Guardian (Individual Professional)
Melissa Earle
All Stat Home Health
8520 S. Tamiami Trail
Sarasota, Fl 34238

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Home Health - Medical
Jo Eisch
824 Manatee Ave #1490
Bradenton, FL 34206-1490
 
PHONE: (941) 417-7390
FAX: (941) 479-4031
E-MAIL: jo@manasotaguardiansolutions.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Guardian (Individual Professional)
R Elliot
Elliot Fiduciary Services
5105 Manatee Ave W#15
Bradenton, FL 34209
 
PHONE: (941) 798-3055
FAX: (941) 798-3163
E-MAIL: matt@elliotfiduciary.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Attorney
Robert Elliott
Elliott Fiduciary Servies
5105 Manatee Ave. W., #15
Bradenton, FL 34209
 
PHONE: (941) 798-3055
FAX: (941) 798-3163
E-MAIL: robb@elliotfiduciary.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Guardian (Individual Professional)
James Essenson
Law Firm of James L. Essenson
2071 Main St.
Sarasota, FL 34237
 
PHONE: (941) 954-0303
FAX: (941) 951-7739
E-MAIL: Essenson@essensonlaw.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Attorney
Sheila Garbade
408 Pine Ranch Trail
Osprey, FL 34229
 
PHONE: (941) 685-1865
E-MAIL: segarbade@gmail.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Guardian (Individual Professional)
Monica Gent
1338 SE 5th Court
Dania, FL 33004
 
PHONE: (954) 684-5096
E-MAIL: mdremwolloch@gmail.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Guardian (Family)
Cheryl Gordon
Shumaker, Loop & Kendrick LLP
240 S. Pineapple Ave, 10th Floor
Sarasota, FL 34236
 
PHONE: (941) 366-6660
E-MAIL: cgordon@slk-law.com
WEBSITE: http://www.slk-law.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Attorney
Carol Gordon
Shumaker, Loop & Kendrick, LLP
240 S. Pineapple, 10th Floor
Sarasota, FL 34236
 
PHONE: (941) 366-6660
FAX: (941) 366-3999
E-MAIL: carolg@slk-law.com
WEBSITE: Shumaker, Loop & Kendrick, LLP

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Paralegal
Ellie Himes
Ellie Himes Professional Services LLC
7108 Java Drive
Sarasota, FL 34241
 
PHONE: (941) 379-5270
E-MAIL: emh3@outlook.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Guardian (Individual Professional)
Mary HOWARD
1259 RINGTAIL ROAD
VENICE, FL 34293
 
PHONE: (941) 587-2821
FAX: (941) 296-7492
E-MAIL: mary.howard77@gmail.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • No Designations Selected
William Huggins
PO Box 2414
Dunnellon, FL 34430
 
PHONE: (352) 452-7020
E-MAIL: frostee769@yahoo.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Guardian (Individual Professional)
Benjamin Hunter
Hunter, P.A.
PO Box 17397
Sarasota, FL 34276
 
PHONE: (941) 270-4086
FAX: (941) 212-2675
E-MAIL: brh@hunterlawfl.com
WEBSITE: Hunter, P.A.

DESIGNATIONS:
  • No Designations Selected
Gail Inglis
Custom Care Management
870 Polaris Road
Venice, FL 34293
 
PHONE: (941) 223-2674
FAX: (941) 497-2735
E-MAIL: ginglis@comcast.net

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Care Manager
  • Guardian (Individual Professional)
Robert Inglis
Custom Care Management
870 Polaris Road
Venice, FL 34293
 
PHONE: (941) 223-2647
E-MAIL: bob.inglis@comcast.net

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Care Manager
  • Guardian (Individual Professional)
Matthew Kelly
Law Firm of James Essenson
2071 Main Street
Sarasota, FL 34237
 
PHONE: (941) 954-0303
E-MAIL: mkelly@essonlaw.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Attorney
Lana Kepler
GPS Care Management
2831 Ringling Blvd., Suite 213D
Sarasota, FL 34237
 
PHONE: (941) 955-0304
FAX: (941) 366-8458
E-MAIL: lana@gps-cares.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Care Manager
  • Financial Services
  • Guardian (Individual Professional)
Robert Klingbeil Jr
Klingbeil & Roberts, PA
341 Venice Ave W
Venice, FL 34285
 
PHONE: (941) 485-2900
E-MAIL: BOB@K-rlaw.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Attorney
Thomas Latronica
Assured Services
4791 Sweet Shade Drive
Sarasota, FL 34241-8312
 
PHONE: (941) 927-2296
FAX: (941) 927-2298
E-MAIL: tlatronica@comcast.net

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Care Manager
  • Guardian (Individual Professional)
  • Companion
Jennifer Mabrey
2831 Ringling Blvd Suite 211D
Sarasota, Fl 34237
 
PHONE: (941) 955-0304
E-MAIL: jennifer@gps-cares.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Care Manager
  • Guardian (Individual Professional)
  • Home Health - Medical
Matthew Mayper
Fergeson Skipper PA
1515 Ringling Blvd., 10th Floor
Sarasota, FL 34236
 
PHONE: (941) 957-1900
E-MAIL: mmayper@fergesonskipper.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Attorney
Julia McNabb
Take Care Guardianship & Professional Services
P.O. Box 154
Shalimar, FL 32579
 
PHONE: (850) 499-4425
E-MAIL: dr.julie.mcnabb@gmail.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Guardian (Individual Professional)
Raymond Millman
RNM Professional Services, LLC
P.O. Box 20626
Sarasota, FL 34276
 
PHONE: (941) 524-7225
FAX: (941) 924-2750
E-MAIL: raymond.millman@gmail.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Care Manager
  • Fiduciary (E.g.: Trustee)
  • Guardian (Individual Professional)
Gerald O'Brien
O'Brien & Bennett, P.A.
1800 Second Street
Suite 735
Sarasota, FL 34236
 
PHONE: (941) 316-9200
FAX: (941) 308-0202
E-MAIL: gerald@obrienbennett.com
WEBSITE: O'Brien & Bennett, P.A. - An Elder Law Firm

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Attorney
Ken Patton
Arne Carlson Insurance Agency, Inc.
1266 North Palm Avenue
Sarasota, FL 34236

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Insurance
Stacie Plante
Lutheran Services Florida
3625 West Waters Avenue
Tampa, FL 33614
 
PHONE: (813) 676-9479
FAX: (813) 354-8739
E-MAIL: sdaniello@lsfnet.org

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Guardian (Corporate/OPG)
Michele Postell
Junk-King
2147 Porter Lake Drive
Unit F
Sarasota, FL 34240
 
PHONE: (941) 536-4059
E-MAIL: michelepostell@junk-king.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • No Designations Selected
Lauren Ramirez
Elliott Fiduciary Services
5105 Manatee Ave W, Ste 15
Bradenton, FL 34209
 
PHONE: (941) 798-3055
FAX: (941) 798-3163
E-MAIL: lee2elliott@aol.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Guardian (Individual Professional)
Symenthia Ray
Office of Public Guardian, Inc.
1425 Piedmont Drive, Suite 201-B
Tallahassee, FL 32308
 
PHONE: (850) 688-8553
FAX: (850) 922-2986
E-MAIL: symenthia.ray@bigbendopg.org

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Guardian (Corporate/OPG)
Marie Renton
Alternative Healthcare Services
3423 N. Lockwood Ridge Road
Sarasota, FL 34234
 
PHONE: (941) 360-9161
FAX: (941) 359-9727
E-MAIL: ahsmarierenton@aol.com
WEBSITE: www.alternativehealthcareservicesinc.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Care Manager
  • Guardian (Individual Professional)
Anne Ridings
Ridings Case Management & Fiduciary Solutions
P.O. Box 49375
Sarasota, FL 34230
 
PHONE: (941) 320-4630
FAX: (941) 957-1440
E-MAIL: anne@ridingssolutions.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Care Manager
  • Guardian (Individual Professional)
Bryan Roberts
Bryan H. Roberts Appraisal Services
5020 Clark Rd.
Suite 427
Sarasota, FL 34233
 
PHONE: (614) 562-3310
E-MAIL: bryan@robertsgallery.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Moving and Estate
SueAnn Sanders
5317 Fruitville Rd. #8
Sarasota, FL 34232
 
PHONE: (941) 462-2262
E-MAIL: SarasotaGuardian@gmail.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Care Manager
  • Fiduciary (E.g.: Trustee)
  • Guardian (Individual Professional)
Robert Scheb
Bowman, George, Scheb, Toale, P.A.
2750 Ringling Blvd., Suite 3
Sarasota, FL 34237
 
PHONE: (941) 366-5510
FAX: (941) 957-4890
E-MAIL: rscheb@bowmangeorge.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Attorney
Carmen Scoma
All Stat Home Health
8520 S Tamiami Trail
Sarasota, FL 34238
 
PHONE: (941) 923-0880
E-MAIL: carmen@allstathomehealth.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Home Health - Medical
Neil Scott
1800 Second St #818
Sarasota, FL 34236
 
PHONE: (941) 906-8555
FAX: (941) 365-8554
E-MAIL: neil@nwscott.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Attorney
Dawn Van Beck
P.O. Box 51855
Sarasota, FL 34232
 
PHONE: (941) 378-5898
FAX: (941) 378-5608
E-MAIL: jdprofessional@verizon.net

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Guardian (Individual Professional)
Lory Weisensee
Charlotte State Bank and Trust
PO Box 380609
Port Charlotte, FL 33938
 
PHONE: (954) 624-1903
FAX: (941) 624-2308
E-MAIL: lweisensee@csbtfl.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Guardian (Individual Professional)
Barbara Welch
Law Firm of James L. Essenson
2071 Main St.
Sarasota, FL 34237
 
PHONE: (941) 954-0303
FAX: (941) 951-7739
E-MAIL: bwelch@essensonlaw.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Attorney
Suzanne Wernicke
GPS Care Management
P.O.Box 1704
Sarasota, FL 34230
 
PHONE: (941) 955-0304
E-MAIL: suzanne@gps-cares.com
WEBSITE: http://www.gps-cares.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Guardian (Individual Professional)