About Banner
shadow

Gulf Coast

Gulf Coast Newsletter


The Gulf Coast Chapter covers the Greater Sarasota Area

Contact Name: Jennifer Burke, President

Contact E-Mail: burkeguardian@gmail.com


Meetings

Our association meets the  third Thursday of every other month.   All members, prospective members, and guests are invited to a complimentary breakfast served beginning at 8:15 am.

Group meets months:  January, March, May, September, November at the Senior Friendship Center Sarasota, 1888 Brother Geenen Way Sarasota, FL 34236

Board Members

Chapter Documents

    This chapter has not uploaded any documents.
Christine Adelman
 
PHONE: (630) 485-8339
E-MAIL: ChrisMeeAdelman@aol.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Guardian (Individual Professional)
Ana Aguilar
OPPIDAN- Neurobehavioral Services
PO Box 52123
4024 Fruitville Rd
Sarasota, FL 34232
 
PHONE: (941) 706-0338
FAX: (941) 761-6493
E-MAIL: ana.aguilar@oppidan.net
WEBSITE: http://www.oppidan.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Assisted Living Facility
  • Care Manager
  • Community Services
  • Hospital/Medical Services
Charles Alkire
Alkire Financial Advisory, Inc.
3900 Clark Rd. #B-5
Sarasota, FL 34233
 
PHONE: (941) 922-2852
FAX: (941) 922-5724
E-MAIL: charles.alkire@verizon.net

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Financial Services
  • Guardian (Individual Professional)
Vicki Alkire
Viable Alternatives, Inc.
3900 Clark Rd., Ste. F1
Sarasota, FL 34233
 
PHONE: (941) 921-1962
FAX: (941) 922-8585
E-MAIL: vicki.alkire@verizon.net

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Care Manager
  • Guardian (Individual Professional)
Rick Barnett
Senior Medicaid Solutions
3342 17th street
sarasota, FL 34235
 
PHONE: (941) 201-5871
FAX: (941) 405-4039
E-MAIL: Rick@seniormedicaidsolutions.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Guardian (Individual Professional)
David Beirau
Sarasota County Clerk of Circuit Court and Comptroller
Internal Audit/Office of Inspector General
1660 Ringling Blvd
Sarasota, FL 34230-0008
 
PHONE: (941) 861-5280
FAX: (941) 861-5704
E-MAIL: dbeirau@scgov.net

DESIGNATIONS:
  • No Designations Selected
Catherine Bell
Cathi Clark Bell - Professional Guardian
P.O. Box 435
Osprey, FL 34229
 
PHONE: (941) 376-8282
E-MAIL: trustyguardian@gmail.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Guardian (Individual Professional)
Jeanne Bennett
O'Brien & Bennett, P.A.
1800 Second Street, Suite 735
Sarasota, FL 34236
 
PHONE: (941) 316-9200
FAX: (941) 308-0202
E-MAIL: jeanne@obrienbennett.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Attorney
Joseph Bensmihen
St. Pete Care at Home
111 2nd Ave NE Suite 325
St. Petersburg, FL 33701
 
PHONE: (561) 289-9495
E-MAIL: JBensmihen@gmail.com
WEBSITE: http://www.stpetecareathome.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Care Manager
  • Guardian (Individual Professional)
Angela Benzel
P.O. Box 7811
Sun City, FL 33586
 
PHONE: (813) 591-0935
FAX: (813) 354-2452
E-MAIL: angelalynbenzel@gmail.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Guardian (Individual Professional)
Carol Binette
A Better Solution, Inc.
365 Interstate Blvd
Sarasota, FL 34240
 
PHONE: (941) 906-1881
FAX: (941) 906-1190
E-MAIL: cbinette@abs.care

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Home Health - Medical
Nathan Bittel
Sarasota County Clerk of Circuit Court and Comptroller
Internal Audit Department/Office of Inpsector General
1660 Ringling Blvd, PO Box 8
Sarasota, FL 34230-0008
 
PHONE: (941) 861-5282
FAX: (941) 861-5704
E-MAIL: nbittel@scgov.net

DESIGNATIONS:
  • No Designations Selected
William Bousman
Sarasota County Clerk of Circuit Court and Comptroller
Internal Audit Department/Office of Inspector General
1660 Ringling Blvd, PO Box 8
Sarasota, FL 34230-0008
 
PHONE: (941) 861-5313
FAX: (941) 861-5704
E-MAIL: wbousman@scgov.net

DESIGNATIONS:
  • No Designations Selected
Jennifer Burke
Summit Guardianship
P.O. Box 669
Sarasota, FL 34230
 
PHONE: (941) 504-3802
FAX: 19412968143
E-MAIL: burkeguardian@gmail.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Guardian (Individual Professional)
Andy Carlson
Arne Carlson Insurance Agency, Inc
 
PHONE: (941) 366-0670
E-MAIL: andy@arnecarlsonins.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Insurance
Cheri Chambers
By the Bay Fiduciary, LLC
209 Villa Dr.
Osprey, FL 34229
 
PHONE: (941) 284-1616
E-MAIL: bythebayfiduciary@gmail.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • No Designations Selected
Mark Chmielewski
Alternative Healthcare Services
3523 N. Lockwood Ridge Rd.
Sarasota, FL 34234
 
PHONE: (941) 360-9161
FAX: (941) 359-9727
E-MAIL: ahsincorp@aol.com
WEBSITE: http://www.AlternativeHealthcareServicesInc.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Care Manager
  • Fiduciary (E.g.: Trustee)
  • Guardian (Individual Professional)
Nancy Clanton
HarborChase of Sarasota
5311 Proctor Rd
Sarasota, FL 34233
 
PHONE: (941) 468-2838
E-MAIL: barbpatterson@hraonline.net
WEBSITE: http://www.harborchase.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Assisted Living Facility
Barbara Cogswell
A Better Solution
365 Interstate Blvd
Sarasota, FL 34240
 
PHONE: (941) 906-1881
E-MAIL: gina@floridaguardians.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Home Health - Medical
Melissa Earle
All Stat Home Health
8520 S. Tamiami Trail
Sarasota, Fl 34238

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Home Health - Medical
Jo Eisch
824 Manatee Ave #1490
Bradenton, FL 34206-1490
 
PHONE: (941) 417-7390
FAX: (941) 479-4031
E-MAIL: jo@manasotaguardiansolutions.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Guardian (Individual Professional)
R Elliot
Elliot Fiduciary Services
5105 Manatee Ave W#15
Bradenton, FL 34209
 
PHONE: (941) 798-3055
FAX: (941) 798-3163
E-MAIL: matt@elliotfiduciary.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Attorney
Robert Elliott
Elliott Fiduciary Servies
5105 Manatee Ave. W., #15
Bradenton, FL 34209
 
PHONE: (941) 798-3055
FAX: (941) 798-3163
E-MAIL: robb@elliotfiduciary.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Fiduciary (E.g.: Trustee)
  • Guardian (Individual Professional)
James Essenson
Law Firm of James L. Essenson
2071 Main St.
Sarasota, FL 34237
 
PHONE: (941) 954-0303
FAX: (941) 951-7739
E-MAIL: Essenson@essensonlaw.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Attorney
Donna Foster
Oppidan
PO Box 52123
Sarasota, FL 34232
 
PHONE: (941) 706-0338
E-MAIL: donna.foster@oppidan.net
WEBSITE: http://www.oppidan.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Assisted Living Facility
  • Care Manager
  • Hospital/Medical Services
Dianne Hagan
Dianne D. Hagan, P.A.
1800 2nd St., Suite 957
Sarasota, FL 34236
 
PHONE: (941) 957-4444
FAX: (941) 955-3300
E-MAIL: dhaganassistant@yahoo.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Attorney
Ellie Himes
Ellie Himes Professional Services LLC
7108 Java Drive
Sarasota, FL 34241
 
PHONE: (941) 726-0711
FAX: (941) 379-5270
E-MAIL: emh3@outlook.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Guardian (Individual Professional)
Mary HOWARD-WINTERS
Professional Guardian & Concierge Services
1259 RINGTAIL ROAD
VENICE, FL 34293
 
PHONE: (941) 587-2821
FAX: (941) 296-7492
E-MAIL: mary.howard77@gmail.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Care Manager
  • Financial Services
  • Guardian (Individual Professional)
Robert Inglis
Custom Care Management
870 Polaris Road
Venice, FL 34293
 
PHONE: (941) 223-2647
E-MAIL: bob.inglis@comcast.net

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Care Manager
Eric Jason
Eric Jason Consultants
3357 Ramblewood Place
Sarasota, FL 34237
 
PHONE: (941) 928-3154
E-MAIL: ericmjason@aol.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Guardian (Individual Professional)
Michael Jones
Comfort Keepers
3619 Webber St
Sarasota, FL 34232
 
PHONE: (941) 921-4747
FAX: (941) 929-7438
E-MAIL: sarasota@comfortkeepers.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Home Care - Non medical
Taquish Joynet-Stokes
1748 Independance Blvd.
3523 N. Lockwood Ridge Road
Sarasota, FL 34234
 
PHONE: (941) 358-6330
FAX: (941) 358-6370
E-MAIL: taquisha.joynet-stokes@lsfnet.org

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Guardian (Corporate/OPG)
Matthew Kelly
Law Firm of James Essenson
2071 Main Street
Sarasota, FL 34237
 
PHONE: (941) 954-0303
E-MAIL: mkelly@essonlaw.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Attorney
Lana Kepler
GPS Care Management
2831 Ringling Blvd., Suite 213D
Sarasota, FL 34237
 
PHONE: (941) 955-0304
FAX: (941) 366-8458
E-MAIL: lana@gps-cares.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Guardian (Individual Professional)
Robert Klingbeil Jr
Klingbeil & Roberts, PA
341 Venice Ave W
Venice, FL 34285
 
PHONE: (941) 485-2900
E-MAIL: BOB@K-rlaw.com
WEBSITE: http://www.K-RLaw.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Attorney
Thomas Latronica
Assured Services
4791 Sweet Shade Drive
Sarasota, FL 34241-8312
 
PHONE: (941) 927-2296
FAX: (941) 296-7292
E-MAIL: tlatronica@comcast.net

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Care Manager
  • Guardian (Individual Professional)
  • Companion
Jennifer Mabrey
2831 Ringling Blvd Suite 211D
Sarasota, Fl 34237
 
PHONE: (941) 955-0304
E-MAIL: jennifer@gps-cares.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Guardian (Individual Professional)
John MacGloan
Senior Medicaid Solutions
3342 17th street
sarasota, FL 34235
 
PHONE: (941) 201-5871
FAX: (941) 405-4039
E-MAIL: john@seniormedicaidsolutions.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Guardian (Individual Professional)
Clint Mallard
Trustco Bank
2704 Bee Rielge Road
Sarasota, FL 34239
 
PHONE: (941) 927-9389
FAX: (941) 929-9643
E-MAIL: cmallaro@trustcobank.com
WEBSITE: http://www.trustcobank.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Financial Services
Debra Martin
Sarasota County Clerk of Circuit Court and Comptroller
Internal Audit Department/Office of Inspector General
1660 Ringling Blvd, PO Box 8
Sarasota, FL 34230-0008
 
PHONE: (941) 861-5281
FAX: (941) 861-5704
E-MAIL: ddmartin@scgov.net

DESIGNATIONS:
  • No Designations Selected
Matthew Mayper
Fergeson Skipper PA
1515 Ringling Blvd., 10th Floor
Sarasota, FL 34236
 
PHONE: (941) 957-1900
E-MAIL: mmayper@fergesonskipper.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Attorney
Julia McNabb
Take Care Guardianship & Professional Services
P.O. Box 154
Shalimar, FL 32579
 
PHONE: (850) 499-4425
E-MAIL: dr.julie.mcnabb@gmail.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Guardian (Individual Professional)
Mark Midyett
Keller Williams Realty Select
8210 Lakewood Ranch
Lakewood Ranch, FL 34202
 
PHONE: (941) 556-5151
FAX: (941) 827-8130
E-MAIL: MarkMidyett@kw.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Real Estate Professional
Raymond Millman
RNM Professional Services, LLC
P.O. Box 20626
Sarasota, FL 34276
 
PHONE: (941) 524-7225
FAX: (941) 924-2750
E-MAIL: raymond.millman@gmail.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Fiduciary (E.g.: Trustee)
  • Guardian (Individual Professional)
Angelique Moldauer
Angelique Moldauer Professional Guardian
 
PHONE: (941) 232-1410
FAX: 18007477817
E-MAIL: angelmoldauer@gmail.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Guardian (Individual Professional)
Elizabeth Moneymaker
Liz Moneymaker, P.A.
435 12th Street West
Suite 215
Bradenton, FL 34205
 
PHONE: (941) 677-7237
E-MAIL: liz@lizmoneymakerlaw.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Attorney
Bambi Mary Nikolakis- Williams
The Williams Professional Guardian Group
2200 N. Commerce Parkway Suite 200
Weston, FL 33326
 
PHONE: (954) 249-3410
FAX: (954) 333-3837
E-MAIL: wpguardiangroup@hotmail.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Care Manager
  • Fiduciary (E.g.: Trustee)
  • Guardian (Individual Professional)
  • Hospital/Medical Services
  • Companion
  • Home Health - Medical
  • Home Care - Non medical
Arin Norris
Lutheran Services Florida
1748 Independence Blvd
Sarasota, FL 34237
 
PHONE: (941) 358-6330
E-MAIL: arin.norris@lsfnet.org

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Guardian (Corporate/OPG)
Gerald O'Brien
O'Brien & Bennett, P.A.
1800 Second Street
Suite 735
Sarasota, FL 34236
 
PHONE: (941) 316-9200
FAX: (941) 308-0202
E-MAIL: gerald@obrienbennett.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Attorney
Ken Patton
Arne Carlson Insurance Agency, Inc.
1266 North Palm Avenue
Sarasota, FL 34236
 
PHONE: (941) 366-0670
E-MAIL: Ken@ArneCarlsonIns.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Insurance
Lauren Ramirez
Elliott Fiduciary Services
5105 Manatee Ave W, Ste 15
Bradenton, FL 34209
 
PHONE: (941) 798-3055
FAX: (941) 798-3163
E-MAIL: lauren@elliottfiduciary.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Guardian (Individual Professional)
Marie Renton
Alternative Healthcare Services
3423 N. Lockwood Ridge Road
Sarasota, FL 34234
 
PHONE: (941) 360-9161
FAX: (941) 359-9727
E-MAIL: ahsmarierenton@aol.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Guardian (Individual Professional)
Anne Ridings
Ridings Case Management & Fiduciary Solutions
P.O. Box 49375
Sarasota, FL 34230
 
PHONE: (941) 320-4630
FAX: (941) 957-1440
E-MAIL: anne@ridingssolutions.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Guardian (Individual Professional)
Bryan Roberts
Bryan H. Roberts Appraisal Services
7526 Trillium Blvd.
Sarasota, FL 34241
 
PHONE: (941) 376-3714
E-MAIL: bryan@bhrappraisals.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Moving and Estate
Carmen Scoma
All Stat Home Health
8520 S Tamiami Trail
Sarasota, FL 34238
 
PHONE: (941) 923-0880
E-MAIL: carmen@allstathomehealth.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Home Health - Medical
Neil Scott
1800 Second St #818
Sarasota, FL 34236
 
PHONE: (941) 906-8555
FAX: (941) 365-8554
E-MAIL: neil@nwscott.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Attorney
Bradley Warner
Sarasota County Clerk of Circuit Court and Comptroller
Internal Audit Department/Office of Inspector General
1660 Ringling Blvd, PO Box 8
Sarasota, FL 34230-0008
 
PHONE: (941) 861-5280
FAX: (941) 861-5704
E-MAIL: bwarner@scgov.net

DESIGNATIONS:
  • No Designations Selected
Lory Weisensee
Charlotte State Bank and Trust
PO Box 380609
Port Charlotte, FL 33938
 
PHONE: (954) 624-1903
FAX: (941) 624-2308
E-MAIL: lweisensee@csbtfl.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Guardian (Individual Professional)
Barbara Welch
Law Firm of James L. Essenson
2071 Main St.
Sarasota, FL 34237
 
PHONE: (941) 954-0303
FAX: (941) 951-7739
E-MAIL: bwelch@essensonlaw.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Attorney
Suzanne Wernicke
GPS Care Management
P.O.Box 1704
Sarasota, FL 34230
 
PHONE: (941) 955-0304
E-MAIL: suzanne@gps-cares.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Guardian (Individual Professional)
Sylvia Winters
Sylvia M. Winters
PO Box 2731
Sarasota, FL 34230
 
PHONE: (941) 377-2910
E-MAIL: sjmwinters@aol.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Guardian (Individual Professional)