About Banner
shadow

Gulf Coast

Gulf Coast Newsletter


The Gulf Coast Chapter covers the Greater Sarasota Area

Contact Name: Jennifer Burke, President

Contact E-Mail: burkeguardian@gmail.com


Meetings

Our association meets the  third Thursday of every other month.   All members, prospective members, and guests are invited to a complimentary breakfast served beginning at 8:15 am.

Group meets months:  January, March, May, September, November at the Senior Friendship Center Sarasota, 1888 Brother Geenen Way Sarasota, FL 34236

Board Members

Chapter Documents

    This chapter has not uploaded any documents.
Christine Adelman
Kane County Guardian llc
 
PHONE: (630) 485-8339
E-MAIL: ChrisMeeAdelman@aol.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Guardian (Individual Professional)
Charles Alkire
Viable Alternatives, Inc.
3900 Clark Rd, Ste. F1
Sarasota, FL 34233
 
PHONE: (941) 922-2852
FAX: (941) 922-8585
E-MAIL: charles.alkire@verizon.net

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Financial Services
  • Guardian (Individual Professional)
Vicki Alkire
Viable Alternatives, Inc.
3900 Clark Rd., Ste. F1
Sarasota, FL 34233
 
PHONE: (941) 921-1962
FAX: (941) 922-8585
E-MAIL: vicki.alkire@verizon.net

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Care Manager
  • Guardian (Individual Professional)
Beth Andrews
Aviva-A Campus for Senior Life
1951 N. Honore Ave
Sarasota, FL 34235
 
PHONE: (941) 377-0781
E-MAIL: bandrews@avivaseniorlife.org

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Assisted Living Facility
Rick Barnett
Senior Medicaid Solutions
3342 17th street
sarasota, FL 34235
 
PHONE: (941) 201-5871
FAX: (941) 405-4039
E-MAIL: Rick@seniormedicaidsolutions.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Guardian (Individual Professional)
Jeanne Bennett
O'Brien & Bennett, P.A.
1800 Second Street, Suite 735
Sarasota, FL 34236
 
PHONE: (941) 316-9200
FAX: (941) 308-0202
E-MAIL: jeanne@obrienbennett.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Attorney
Jennifer Burke
Summit Guardianship
P.O. Box 669
Sarasota, FL 34230
 
PHONE: (941) 504-3802
FAX: 19412968143
E-MAIL: burkeguardian@gmail.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Guardian (Individual Professional)
Andy Carlson
Arne Carlson Insurance Agency, Inc
 
PHONE: (941) 366-0670
E-MAIL: andy@arnecarlsonins.com
WEBSITE: http://www.arnecarlsonins.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Insurance
Matthew Cohen
Aviva-A Campus for Senior Life
1951 N. Honore Ave
Sarasota, FL 34235
 
PHONE: (941) 377-0781
E-MAIL: mcohen@avivaseniorlife.org

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Assisted Living Facility
  • Skilled Nursing Facility
James Collins
 
PHONE: (917) 837-8698
E-MAIL: JCollinsguardian@gmail.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Guardian (Individual Professional)
Elizabeth Ditchburn
 
PHONE: (860) 304-0209
FAX: (941) 567-4399
E-MAIL: annadvocates@gmail.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Guardian (Individual Professional)
Slade Dukes
Boyer & Boyer, P.A.
46 North Washington Boulevard
Suite 21
Sarasota, FL 34236
 
PHONE: (941) 365-2304
FAX: (941) 364-9896
E-MAIL: sdukes@boyerboyer.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Attorney
Melissa Earle
All Stat Home Health
8520 S. Tamiami Trail
Sarasota, Fl 34238

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Home Health - Medical
Jo Eisch
824 Manatee Ave #1490
Bradenton, FL 34206-1490
 
PHONE: (941) 725-0085
FAX: (941) 666-8050
E-MAIL: jo@manasotaguardiansolutions.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Guardian (Individual Professional)
James Essenson
Law Firm of James L. Essenson
2071 Main St.
Sarasota, FL 34237
 
PHONE: (941) 954-0303
FAX: (941) 951-7739
E-MAIL: Essenson@essensonlaw.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Attorney
Shelia Garbade
Sarasota Memorial Hospital
1515 South Ospry Ave. A-1
Sarasota, FL 34239
 
PHONE: (941) 685-1865
E-MAIL: segarbade@gmail.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Guardian (Individual Professional)
Misti Green
Suncoast Behavioral Health Center
 
PHONE: (941) 251-5009
FAX: (941) 251-5032
E-MAIL: misti.green@uhsinc.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Hospital/Medical Services
Dianne Hagan
Dianne D. Hagan, P.A.
1800 2nd St., Suite 957
Sarasota, FL 34236
 
PHONE: (941) 957-4444
FAX: (941) 955-3300
E-MAIL: dhaganassistant@yahoo.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Attorney
Ellie Himes
Ellie Himes Professional Services LLC
7108 Java Drive
Sarasota, FL 34241
 
PHONE: (941) 726-0711
FAX: (941) 379-5270
E-MAIL: emh3@outlook.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Guardian (Individual Professional)
Mary HOWARD-WINTERS
Professional Guardian & Concierge Services LLC
1259 RINGTAIL ROAD
VENICE, FL 34293
 
PHONE: (941) 587-2821
FAX: (941) 296-7492
E-MAIL: mary.howard77@gmail.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Care Manager
  • Financial Services
  • Guardian (Individual Professional)
Sarah Huber
Huber Advocacy & Case Management LLC
1767 Lakewood Ranch Blvd
#296
Bradenton, FL 34211
 
PHONE: (941) 704-2696
FAX: (941) 275-6380
E-MAIL: sarah@huberadvocacy.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Guardian (Individual Professional)
Eric Jason
Eric Jason Consultants
3357 Ramblewood Place
Sarasota, FL 34237
 
PHONE: (941) 928-3154
E-MAIL: ericmjason@aol.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Guardian (Individual Professional)
Mary Lynne Jewell
Bach, Jacobs & Byrne PA
240 S. Pineapple Ave
Suite 700
Sarasota, FL 34236
 
PHONE: (941) 906-1231
FAX: (941) 954-1185
E-MAIL: marylynne@sarasotaelderlaw.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • No Designations Selected
Taquish Joynet-Stokes
1748 Independance Blvd.
3523 N. Lockwood Ridge Road
Sarasota, FL 34234
 
PHONE: (941) 358-6330
FAX: (941) 358-6370
E-MAIL: taquisha.joynet-stokes@lsfnet.org

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Guardian (Corporate/OPG)
Matthew Kelly
Law Firm of James Essenson
2071 Main Street
Sarasota, FL 34237
 
PHONE: (941) 954-0303
E-MAIL: mkelly@essonlaw.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Attorney
Thomas Latronica
Assured Services
4791 Sweet Shade Drive
Sarasota, FL 34241-8312
 
PHONE: (941) 927-2296
FAX: (941) 296-7292
E-MAIL: tlatronica@comcast.net

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Care Manager
  • Guardian (Individual Professional)
  • Companion
John MacGloan
Senior Medicaid Solutions
3342 17th street
sarasota, FL 34235
 
PHONE: (941) 201-5871
FAX: (941) 405-4039
E-MAIL: john@seniormedicaidsolutions.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Guardian (Individual Professional)
Matthew Matechik
2477 Stickney Point Rd. STE 107B
Sarasota, FL 34231
 
PHONE: (941) 926-6755
FAX: (941) 244-5679
E-MAIL: m.matechik@thematechiklawfirm.com
WEBSITE: http://www.thematechiklawfirm.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Attorney
Matthew Mayper
Fergeson Skipper PA
1515 Ringling Blvd., 10th Floor
Sarasota, FL 34236
 
PHONE: (941) 957-1900
E-MAIL: mmayper@fergesonskipper.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Attorney
Mark Midyett
Keller Williams Realty Select
8210 Lakewood Ranch
Lakewood Ranch, FL 34202
 
PHONE: (941) 556-5151
FAX: (941) 827-8130
E-MAIL: MarkMidyett@kw.com
WEBSITE: http://www.suncoasthomepros.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Real Estate Professional
Arin Norris
240 BS Tuttle Avenue
Sarasota, FL 34238
 
PHONE: (941) 358-6330
E-MAIL: arin@arinknorris.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Community Services
Gerald O'Brien
O'Brien & Bennett, P.A.
1800 Second Street
Suite 819
Sarasota, FL 34236
 
PHONE: (941) 316-9200
FAX: (941) 308-0202
E-MAIL: gerald@obrienbennett.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Attorney
Ken Patton
Arne Carlson Insurance Agency, Inc.
1266 North Palm Avenue
Sarasota, FL 34236

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Insurance
Anne Ridings
Ridings Case Management & Fiduciary Solutions
P.O. Box 49375
Sarasota, FL 34230
 
PHONE: (941) 500-5080
FAX: (941) 296-8449
E-MAIL: anne@ridingssolutions.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Guardian (Individual Professional)
Bryan Roberts
Bryan H. Roberts Appraisal Services
5020 Clark Rd. Ste. 427
Sarasota, FL 34233
 
PHONE: (941) 376-3714
E-MAIL: bryan@bhrappraisals.com
WEBSITE: www.bhrappraisals.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Moving and Estate
Andre Santamaria
A Banyan Residence
100 Base Avenue East
Venice , FL 34285
 
PHONE: (941) 822-3420
FAX: (941) 412-4749
E-MAIL: andre@timelesslifecare.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Assisted Living Facility
Carmen Scoma
All Stat Home Health
8520 S Tamiami Trail
Sarasota, FL 34238
 
PHONE: (941) 923-0880
FAX: (941) 923-4738
E-MAIL: carmen@allstathomehealth.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Home Health - Medical
Neil Scott
1800 Second St #818
Sarasota, FL 34236
 
PHONE: (941) 906-8555
FAX: (941) 365-8554
E-MAIL: neil@nwscott.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Attorney
Teri St Hilaire
2840 West Bay Drive, Suite 184
Belleair Bluffs, FL 33770
 
PHONE: (727) 581-2430
FAX: (727) 501-1166
E-MAIL: dhilaire1@verizon.net

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Guardian (Individual Professional)
Danielle Valery
Sarasota Memorial Hospital
1515 S Osprey Ave Suite A-1
Sarasota, FL 34239
 
PHONE: (941) 917-7930
FAX: (941) 917-4016
E-MAIL: danielle-valery@smh.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Hospital/Medical Services
Michelle Velez
Griswold Home Care
18245 Paulson Drive
Suite 132
Port Charlotte, FL 33954

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Home Care - Non medical
Barbara Welch
Law Firm of James L. Essenson
2071 Main St.
Sarasota, FL 34237
 
PHONE: (941) 954-0303
FAX: (941) 951-7739
E-MAIL: bwelch@essensonlaw.com

DESIGNATIONS:
  • Attorney